Breeder and Rescue Directory

This Breeder's Directory is a state-by-state list of breeders who meet a certain criteria for inclusion.  The original list was included in Your Ultimate Chihuahua, but I felt it might benefit everyone to maintain it as a living document.   The criteria that breeders meet to be on this list are:  breeding for at least 5 years (some are much longer), breeding for the AKC standard, quality dogs competing in conformation or performance events either by breeder or puppy buyers. health testing at least of some sort, and the breeder caring about their dogs and the breed.

I have also listed Rescues for Chihuahuas that I am comfortable recommending.  The criteria for rescues to be listed here are that they are 501c3 organizations, that they are volunteer based organizations (nobody is making money - it's all for the dogs).  I am also not interested in listing any rescue that is animal RIGHTS oriented - I am all for and support animal WELFARE. 

I suggest that anyone contacting ANY breeder or rescue do their due diligence.  I accept no liability or responsibility for the quality, health or temperament of dogs from any breeder on this list and no guarantee from me should be assumed or implied by inclusion.  Great breeders may not be included - not being included does not say someone is a bad breeder.  If you are a breeder or rescue who want to be included on this list and you meet the criteria above, please email me at terlinguachi@gmail.com to discuss.

ARIZONA

Michele Herod, H & H Chihuahuas, https://www.chihuahuaacres.com/  bubblesherod@yahoo.com

ARKANSAS

Pam Gaskin, Pomeroy Chihuahuas, pamgaskin@outlook.com

CALIFORNIA

Cynthia Conlin, Conlin’s Chihuahuas, https://conlinschihuahuas.weebly.com/  conlins_chihuahuas@msn.com

Deb & Bob Franklin, Toyville Chihuahuas, www.toyvillechihuahuas.com toyvillechis@gmail.com

Tera Jameson, Lucky Star Chihuahuas, www.luckystarchihuahuas.com terakrista1@gmail.com

Lisa Joelle Nave, Joelle’s Chihuahuas www.joelleschihuahuas.com Lj.nave@yahoo.com

Michelle Smith, Natelsong Chihuahuas, www.natelsongchihuahuas.com mortegac21@yahoo.com

COLORADO

Kristi Green, Knockout Chihuahuas, www.knockoutchihuahuas.com, knockoutchis@gmail.com

FLORIDA

Patricia Chinchar, Chinchar’s Chihuahuas patchinchar@att.net

Brittany Coleman, Stardom Chihuahuas www.facebook.com/stardomchihuahuas  stardomchis@gmail.com

Michele Misurelli-Gillis, South Dixie Chihuahuas SouthDixieChis@att.net

Jen Newton, Figgy’s Chihuahuas, www.figgyschihuahuas.com jen@figgyschihuahuas.com

Ellen Scheuing, Tivoli Chihuahuas www.tivolichihuahuas.com tivoli2277@earthlink.net

Debbie Selling, debdynasty@aol.com

GEORGIA

Bobbie Harper, Marshoaks, marshoaks@gmail.com

HAWAII

Terry Nii, Regal Chihuahuas www.regalchihuahuas.com regalchihuahuas@gmail.com

IDAHO

Melissa Meyer, Fireside Chihuahuas, firesidechihuahuas@gmail.com

ILLINOIS

Andrea Carter, True Shot Chihuahuas, www.trueshotchihuahuas.com andrea@trueshotchihuahuas.com

Kimberly Meyer, Tiny Haven Chihuahuas, https://tinyhavenchis.weebly.com  Wuvchis@gmail.com

Jessica Simon, Jem’s Chihuahuas, www.jemchihuahuas.com

jemchis@gmail.com

INDIANA

Tammy Caswell, TJ’s Chihuahuas, www.tjsdiamondchihuahuas.webs.com tcas1116@yahoo.com 

Jennifer Snyder, Mar-El-To Chihuahuas, www.marelto.com  jenny403@comcast.net

IOWA

Max Hurd, Hurd’s Chihuahuas, http://hurdschihuahuas.com  mhurd4@cox.net

KANSAS

Cute As A Cupcake Chihuahuas, Jaime Walker  www.cuteasacupcakechi.com cuteasacupcakechi@yahoo.com
 

KENTUCKY

Melanie Bowling, Isa’s Chihuahuas, www.isaschihuahuas.com melanie_b_40219@yahoo.com
 

LOUISIANA

Evelyn Perrault-Rutledge, Kinvara Kennels & Kinvara Canine Transportation/Nanny Services 601-497-2120


MASSACHUSETTS

Kris Specht, Kalliope Chihuahuas, www.kalliopechihuahua.com kalliopechihuahua@gmail.com

MICHIGAN

Brenda Dunsky, Hidden Valley Chihuahuas, umustlovedogs@yahoo.com

Lisa Knop, JoLi’s Chihuahuas, lknop@msn.com

MINNESOTA

Kari Ann Newman, Happy Little Chihuahuas, www.Mnchihuahuas.com Kari.newman@gmail.com

MISSISSIPPI

Carolyn Hembree, Marquis Royal Court, www.marquisroyalcourt.com carolynlvspaps@bellsouth.net

MISSOURI

Kristen Blackwell, Halo’s Chihuahuas, www.halochihuahuas.com halochihuahuas@hotmail.com

Emily Buller, Bravo’s Chihuahuas, www.bravoschihuahuas.com bravochihuahuas@sbcglobal.net

Judy A Eggemeyer, Victory Acres Chihuahuas. eggemeyerjudy@hotmail.com

MONTANA

Sylvia Mattson, Calmont Chihuahuas, powder63@gmail.com

NEBRASKA

Joyce Standish, Rejoice Chihuahuas (also a Professional Handler), standishbt49@aol.com

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Leslie Riley, Blueboys Chihuahuas, Chihuahua1958@comcast.net

NEW JERSEY

Tina Day Bregman, One Love Chihuahuas Devildogs3@comcast.net

NEW MEXICO

Jacob Liam Torres, Torro Chihuahuas, Torrodogs@gmail.com

NEW YORK

Ansok Devadipa and Cass Muro, Alfheim – Andromeda Chihuahuas,

Grace Sette, Sette’s Chihuahuas of Long Island NY, www.longislandchihuahuas.com setteschis@aol.com  

NORTH CAROLINA

Misti Cook, Misti’s Chihuahuas mistischihuahuas.homestead.com/ lilcowgr25@aol.com

OHIO

Rev. Mark S. Garza, Rumblin Eko Chihuahuas, rumblineko@yahoo.com

Kimberly Snearey, Hangover Chihuahuas (to the glory we will receive with HIM) hangoverblessings@yahoo.com

OREGON

Kelee Hirn-Sheppard, @Facebook Sheppard’s Pacific Northwest, kelee1284@gmail.com

SOUTH CAROLINA

Lana Bowes, Destiny Chihuahuas www.destinychihuahuas.com lthorpe78@hotmail.com

 

TENNESSEE

Barbara and Rick Davis, Legend Chihuahuas www.legendchi.com www.facebook.com/legendchihuahua chlegend@aol.com

Jenny Hauber, WynJyn Chihuahuas wynjynchis@yahoo.com

Jerry and Jackie Parisek & Lexy Jessee, TwoJ’s Chihuahuas http://twojjs.homestead.com/  Twojsshetie@yahoo.com

Cherry Parker, Cereza Chihuahuas, cherryannparker@epbfi.com

Debbie Robertson, Ravenwood Chihuahuas, www.ravenwoodchihuahuas.com debbierobertson825@gmail.com

Cara Ryckman, Terlingua Chihuahuas, www.terlinguachihuahuas.com terlinguachi@gmail.com

Janet Wilmore, Pridemor Chihuahuas, jwilshire@frontiernet.net

TEXAS

Chedon Chihuahuas, Donna Bledsoe www.chedonchihuahua.com chedonchihuahuas@gmail.com

Grace Acre, Terri DeJarnett terridej1@gmail.com 

Loucan Chihuahuas, Candace Henry, https://www.loucanchihuahuas.com candace@loucanchihuahuas.com

Mataje Chihuahuas, Tanya Wisler www.showchihuahuas.mysite.com

cougarscreek@yahoo.com

Phareview Chihuahuas, Jack Phariss, apachevillage@gmail.com

Timeless Chihuahuas, Kyle & Tracy Potts, www.Timelesschis.com kylepottstx@aol.com

UTAH

Anita Bennett, Sandia Chihuahua, sandiachihuahua@gmail.com

 

VIRGINIA

Kimberly A. Clements, Tara Winds Chihuahuas, email is tarawindschis@outlook.com

WASHINGTON

Tsz Ying Roy, Yingchu Chihuahua, yingchuchihuahua@weebly.com  yingchuuchihuahua@outlook.com

WISCONSIN

Turning Leaf Chihuahuas, Brenda Mattson www.turningleafchihuahuas.com brendaslilangels@gmail.com

Valkyrie Chihuahuas, Jeri Johnson www.valkyriechihuahuas.com valkyriechis@gmail.com

Some Great Reputable Rescues

Chihuahua Rescue and Transport, https://www.chihuahua-rescue.com/ A 501c3 Nonprofit charity with no paid employees – these folks are all about the dogs!

Midwest Region (Ohio, Wisconsin, Illinois, Michigan)

Southeast Region (North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, Georgia, Maryland,  and West Virginia)

Southwest Region (Texas and Oklahoma)

The Mia Foundation, themiafoundation.com helps animals born with birth defects.  I am privileged to be facebook friends with several of the wonderful individuals who raise these babies.  These special needs pets are made available to serious homes ready for the lifetime commitment.

Pitiful Pups in Bixby, OK, a 501c3 that often has Chihuahuas.  Facebook.com/pitifulpups, pitifulpups@yahoo.com

Small Breed Rescue of East Tennessee.  Bonita Rodgers recommends this organization – she says dogs are not in shelters but are held in foster homes and taken to weekend events. http://sbret.com/ This group is also a 501c3 nonprofit that is an all-volunteer organization.

Texas Chihuahua Rescue, Inc:  www.texaschihuahuarescue.org  https://www.facebook.com/TXCHIS/

Yankee Chihuahua Rescue is a 501c3 25-year-old organization that covers the 6 New England states.  They do applications, home visits, spay and neuter, microchip, dental, and utd vaccines before adoption.  They also use a foster home system.  Breeder friendly so if anyone runs into illness and can’t take care of their dogs, they will gladly take them and find good homes after they are altered.  www.yankeechihuahuarescue.org